Public State Enterprise on the Right of Economic Management "Pavlodar Higher Medical College" Department of Public Health of Pavlodar Region of the Akimat of Pavlodar Region
Our motto: "Our vocation is competence and mercy!"

Multimedia library


 

Multimedia library overview
 
The new information technologies have been adapting into the work of the library since 2004. Back then college administration took into account the necessity and importance of the new innovative information reforms in the system of educational libraries and introduced a new service into the structure of the Pavlodar Higher Medical College library. It was named the Multimedia library. It had been provided with all the necessary software and hardware for fully-featured work.
 
The number of electronic literature on the library's balance amounts to 1955 titles (including 225 titles in the State language) of various media: educational and reference publications as well as popular-science movies, feature films and others.
 
The library processes automation and provision of services to users based on multimedia technologies are both taken as main directions for the development of the college library nowadays.
 
The new software named "Library Services" has been introduced into the library since 2016. It was designed to fully automate library collections and create digital libraries. Library's automated activity resulted in creation of electronic forms of library records: subscription journal,  reading room and multimedia library logs, library's total inventory book. Also library staff developed an electronic catalog "Book stock" for all college disciplines and the catalog "Multimedia publications".
 
With the help of these catalogs library users have an opportunity to search for certain publications automatically. Catalogs also show the availability of educational literature on all specialties and the list of available electronic publications.
 
The electronic thematic card index of the "Teacher of a new formation" articles contains information about articles from periodicals devoted to innovative forms of pedagogical activity. The card index contains a summary of each article which is really convenient.
 
Library staff digitizes a large amount of periodicals and publishes booklets-personalities; handbooks on local history, history and culture of the people of Kazakhstan which are actively used by library readers through a subscription service.

Страницы:

Коммунальное государственное предприятие на праве хозяйственного ведения «ПАВЛОДАРСКИЙ МЕДИЦИНСКИЙ ВЫСШИЙ КОЛЛЕДЖ» управление здравоохранения Павлодарской области акимата Павлодарской области
Наш девиз: «Профессионализм и милосердие – наше призвание!»

Медиатека

Общие сведения о медиатеке

Внедрение  новых информационных технологий в работу библиотеки началось  с 2004 года, когда руководство колледжа, учитывая необходимость и важность новых инновационных  информационных преобразований  в системе учебных библиотек, одним из первых в области  среди  средне-специальных учебных заведений ввело в структуру библиотеки  Павлодарского медицинского колледжа новый пункт обслуживания — медиатеку, обеспечив  библиотеку всеми необходимыми программными и аппаратными средствами для полноценной работы.

Количество электронной литературы, состоящей сегодня на балансе библиотеки, составляет 1955 экземпляра электронных изданий (в том числе на государственном языке 225 изданий) различных носителей информации — это учебные и справочные издания, а также научно-популярные, художественные фильмы и многое другое.

Главным направлением, по которому сегодня развивается библиотека колледжа, — это автоматизация библиотечных процессов и предоставление услуг пользователям на основе мультимедийных технологий.

С 2016 года в работу библиотеки внедряется программное обеспечение «Библиотечное Дело», предназначенная для полной автоматизации библиотечных фондов и создания электронных библиотек.

Одним из результатов автоматизированной деятельности библиотеки стала разработка электронных форм учетной документации библиотеки: дневники работы абонемента, читального зала, медиатеки, книга суммарного учета фонда библиотеки. Работниками библиотеки был также разработан электронный каталог «Книгообеспеченность» по всем дисциплинам, преподаваемым в колледже и каталог «Мультимедийные издания».

Пользователи библиотеки с помощью этих каталогов имеют возможность вести автоматизированный поиск тех или иных изданий, с их помощью можно определить обеспеченность учебной литературой по всем специальностям и увидеть перечень электронных изданий, имеющихся в фонде медиатеки.

Электронная тематическая картотека статей «Педагог новой формации», содержит информацию о статьях из периодических изданий, посвященных инновационным формам педагогической деятельности. Удобство картотеки в наличии краткого содержания каждой статьи.

Работники библиотеки путем оцифровки прорабатывают большой перечень периодических изданий и издают буклеты-персоналии, пособия по краеведению, истории и культуре народов Казахстана, которыми активно пользуются читатели библиотеки через абонементное обслуживание. 

Страницы: